My first bag!

4 July 2008 at 5:49 pm (Crafted!) (, )

\

My first bag

My very first attempt at putting together a bag went quite smoothly, all things considered. It’s not perfect, being that my limbs were feeling a trifle uncoodinated. But I love it, warts and all, because it has such a lovely pattern of maple leaves, and the in the shade of a rich, deep red that I adore. It’s a Japanese cotton fabric, and it does indeed remind me of the time I went to Japan in the autumn, when the leaves were shedding. Crunch, crunch, crunch, went the maple leaves, as I walked on them….

Leave a Reply

