Wordle fun: better than a personality test

3 September 2008 at 3:15 pm (Uncategorized) ()

I don’t really think of myself as a “personality test” kind of person (okay, okay, I’ve done my share of them but that was many, many winters ago). But this is enlightening. Often you don’t realise the little quirks and habits you’ve got — and this little widget called Wordle tells you a little more about yourself: words that are used more frequently will appear bigger.

So, I’ve been lurking on quite a number of sewing(ish) blogs, which is how I stumbled upon it (it was on this blog). Saw it again today on U-handblog, and I decided to give it a whirl. I find it funny that one of the words I use most often is “one”. I know I use “anyway” a lot, but “one”?

Anyway (I couldn’t help this one), if you have time to play around with something rather non-useful, try it!

A bit more digression:
I’m a world-news peruser, and like most observers, I take a mild interest in the dramatic unfoldings of the US elections. I found this particular article about Mr McCain’s “verbal tic” to be a rather apt footnote for my post today. Read it here.

1 Comment

  1. Elizabeth said,

    🙂 Thanks for lurking. You should come out of lurkage and say hi sometime! 😉

Leave a Reply

