Crocheted flower

9 September 2008 at 4:18 pm (Crafted!) ()

Green crocheted flower

Green crocheted flower

Crocheted flowers are easy to make and they look so pretty. This has to be one of my favourite patterns. It’s lacy and intricate-looking, and looks harder to make than it really is! (My photo doesn’t really do this pattern much justice.)

Last week wasn’t one of my most productive, craft-wise. Over the weekend, however, I did find some good storage containers for my notions & other sewing things. So I busied myself putting stuff away. I don’t have very many things, but even so, there’s always a button here, a zipper there. I’m still far from being “done” but I’ll take it slowly. The journey is the fun part!

2 Comments

  1. Elizabeth said,

    Part of me really wants to learn how to crochet and part of me doesn’t at all. I didn’t do too well learning how to knit so maybe that’s where my hesitation comes from! Your little flower is beautiful though. . . maybe someday. . . I’ll teach myself another new skill!

  2. honeyanddaisy said,

    You never know till you try! I taught myself using this (really fun) book, “Stitch & Bitch Crochet: The Happy Hooker”, by Debbie Stoller. Of course there are tons of free info out there on the Net. I would definitely say you should go for it! The learning curve is bothersome, but if you enjoy doing things with your hands, I bet you’ll get a hang of it soon enough! 🙂

Leave a Reply

