A Curry-Puffington post (no huffing this time)

10 November 2008 at 5:47 pm (Crafted!) (, )

A curry puff with a bit of an identity crisis

A curry puff with a bit of an identity crisis

I’m so happy I found the time to sew up my curry puff. I didn’t have all weekend to sew, sew, sew like I had hoped, but this is good enough. I managed to complete the curry puff without any hitches, and it even has a bit of stuffing. Just like the real thing. I’m not entirely happy about the crooked running stitches, and what was supposed to be the rippled edges of the curry puff looks a bit too much like flower petals. But I was just too caught up with the whole act of just sewing — I didn’t want to stop to rip the stitches out, or change anything. I had already promised myself that this would be a wing-it operation, so I’ll leave perfection for another day!

Now, to sew the scissor pad. I’m looking forward to that, because I know that’s going to be a breeze.

Leave a Reply

