Cute in technicolour: A pint-sized tote bag

15 December 2008 at 3:38 pm (Crafted!) ()

I'm small but I pack a punch

Ms Pint-Sized Tote: I'm small but I pack a punch

I think this is going to be my new favourite tote design. It’s small and compact, yet strong enough to probably cart a bowling ball around. Double-stitching on bag handles make a huge difference!

It took me less than 2 hours to sew this baby up, including my usual hemming-and-hawing trying to choose which fabrics to use. I should start putting matching fabrics into different boxes, so that I don’t get sidetracked. My problem is indecisiveness in the face of so many equally pretty fabrics staring at me.

I think I’m going to sew up a storm with these bags in a few sizes and get everyone I know to start using reuseable shopping bags.

“I suppose that means I’ll have to go fabric shopping, doesn’t it?” thinks the little seamstress, who isn’t at all displeased with the idea.

Leave a Reply

