This will be a menagerie if I’m not careful

2 February 2009 at 5:18 pm (Thoughts) (, )

Le Pomme, the cat

Le Pomme, the cat (a photo by my lovely colleague, Juliet)

After many years of wanting a cat as a pet, I finally got my wish. Of course, I didn’t have two dogs then. Which made me wonder if I knew what I was getting myself into. Funnily enough, there were no objections from the matriarch (which I was surprised at). She has always been dead against animals in the house, because of the shedding. She seriously loves her squeaky-clean house and pet-hair-free environs. I think that having the dogs first softened her up, and paved the way for the cat. How lucky!

My colleagues told me about this stray cat near our office who was very friendly. After consulting with two friends who are cat owners, I decided to adopt her. She settled in our home very quickly — quicker than I thought was possible.

It took a week for me to decide on a name, but I finally settled on Le Pomme. She’s a hi-klass kat, you see. And her tummy is as round as an apple after she eats. So, next, I have to work on getting the dogs and cat to be friends. Wish me luck.

1 Comment

  1. allyson said,

    What a cute kitten, I love the pose! I have a new kitten, still have to put pictures on my blog though. She is a trouble maker now, but she cracks us up! I hope all your animals make friends, it will be interesting for sure. My cat is intrigued with the guinea pig, not sure how she would react to two dogs though : )

Leave a Reply

