An apron changed my life

13 March 2009 at 5:50 pm (Crafted!) ()

The 30-minute apron, useful for doggie meal times

The 30-minute apron, useful for doggie meal times

A bit dramatic, I know, but this little apron has improved my life so much! For weeks now, I’ve been meaning to make an apron. I needed something I could wipe my hands on during doggie meal times, and a little pocket to keep the glucosamine tablets and biscuits that I feed them daily. I admit that I procrastinated because I couldn’t quite decide how I wanted it to turn out. In the end, I decided to keep it simple and just make something already.

Now I’m wondering why I didn’t hurry up and make one before this because it’s so useful. I love how I don’t have to run around looking for a towel to wipe my hands on anymore, or how I don’t have to make a second trip after they finish eating, to get the tablets/biscuits, etc.

I love it when I finish a quick project that not only improves my life, but also soothes the craft-starved soul.

1 Comment

  1. Kyoko said,

    The apron looks wonderful! Very well made! I haven’t made an apron before. Sounds like it is fun to do 😀
    I never wore an apron until few years ago that my sister literally forced me to have it. It is so useful and I cannot live without it when I cook!

Leave a Reply

