Something Nice : Sweet little non-happy camper

7 June 2009 at 1:42 am (Thoughts) (, )

watercolor

Watercolour girl, courtesy of mushroommeadows.blogspot.com

What an adorable sad little girl! I’m usually ambivalent about watercolours (sometimes they look so lifeless and … somehow … unjustified), but I love, love, love the ones by Mushroom Meadows! And this little girl is especially sweet. Even if I can just imagine a little thought bubble above her head going “Hrmph!”

Also a rather apt one for me at this point–I was a right old curmudgeon in the past couple of weeks. But I’m almost done with the course, and I have been feeling quite cheerful in the last 2 days. The final day of Celta is 4 days away! Soon I’ll be exchanging that upside-down smile for a right-side-up one.

2 Comments

  1. mushroommeadows said,

    I totally know what you mean! Good luck with the course! 🙂

    By the way, thanks for the sweet words. 😀

  2. honeyanddaisy said,

    Thanks! Am so looking forward to the end of the course…. And thanks for letting me share your work — so lovely!

Leave a Reply

