Obsession obsmession

24 December 2009 at 10:37 pm (Thoughts)

“This happened when I went for a massage after finishing the drafts for the manga. Because I was really sleepy, I was thinking drowsily about “How should the next chapter develop?”, when the masseuse suddenly commented: “Your right shoulder is really tight.” I unwittingly answered “That’s because it’s automail.” Getting confused between the manga and reality…!” – Arakawa Hiromu, creator of Fullmetal Alchemist.

I understand that feeling, that crazy can’t-think-about-anything-else kind of feeling, but sometimes I wonder how good it is for you. When something is so fun that it becomes an object of obsession, is that good or bad? I like to think that it’s a good thing, but then again, we all know that saying about having too much of something good, don’t we?

I guess the simplistic answer would be: if it doesn’t hurt anyone, it’s fine and dandy, so have a nice day.

*Photo thanks to Rhj44 on neoseeker.

1 Comment

  1. Skip to content said,

    It’s going to be end of mine day, except before ending I am reading this fantastic post to improve my know-how.

Leave a Reply

